Skip navigation

Pallet Fence

I love the ingenuity and creativity of this island resident who created a fence out of multi-colored pallets.  I shot it on each of my previous visits to Moloka’i, but the weather had always been dry.  This time around, I was lucky to be in this area the day after an epic tropical deluge, and found this fabulous huge puddle in the dirt parking lot in front of the fence.  The folks who were visiting the small grocery store next door weren’t thrilled, and either drove slowly around or through it.  I, on the other hand, was delighted, because puddles mean reflections, and I love shooting reflections.  I had to perform some interesting contortions to get the reflection where I wanted it in the puddle, and I’m sure some customers were baffled and/or amused by my “parking lot yoga,”  but I got the shot I wanted.  Because the only thing better than a wildly colored homebuilt fence is…two of them!

One Comment

  1. Thanks for the link back. 🙂

    RPRT Photo


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Post-friday links | Seeds Aside on 10 Feb 2014 at 6:32 am

    […] A Fence Of A Different Color […]

Leave a Reply

