Skip navigation

I’m trying to break myself of the habit of orange postings…between the Giants and Halloween and the Golden Gate Bridge and sunrises and sunsets and sunflowers, orange seems to have been the dominant theme of the last month, and since it’s no longer October, I’m ready to move on to something else…after today.

I just love this simple composition.  It’s got color and texture and you can tell what it is even though you can’t see a single whole gourd.  And the dried, twisted stem has a sculptural quality, so that even though it’s the blandest color in the image, it steals the spotlight, and turns the brightly colored gourds and pumpkins into supporting players.

I have no idea which image(s) I’ll put up tomorrow, but I can promise you that there won’t be a single pixel of orange anywhere in the image.

Hmmm, maybe I could sneak in a black and white image of pumpkins…

No, NO!  Stop the madness!!!

No…more…orange!

4 Comments

  1. Gorgeous colors!!!
    kiss
    vento

  2. I’ve really enjoyed these pictures!


Leave a Reply

