Skip navigation

Here’s another shot taken in the Smoky Mountains.  I love the gently undulating ridges stretching off into the haze.  This was a wonderful place to shoot.  There was much more variety of terrain and subject matter than I had anticipated.  And Spring was beautiful, providing a pretty assortment of wildflowers in the meadows and forests.

I highly recommend exploring this region of Tennessee and North Carolina, especially if you’ve never been there before.  And if you have been there, then you know what they say:  “Y’all come back now, ya hear?”

2 Comments

  1. I LOVE your blue Smoky Mountains photo. I used to live in Hillsville, VA and drive the Blue Ridge Parkway often! Also lived in TN near Johnson City.

    • Hi Diane,

      Thanks for the compliment on the Smoky Mtn image. That was a delightful place to shoot.

      I’ve driven the entire Blue Ridge Parkway a couple of times in the Spring, and enjoyed all the greenery, especially the dogwood and azaleas in bloom. As a landscape photographer I was a bit frustrated by the lack of views, and as a foodie, by the difficulty of finding amenities off the Parkway. But it is a beautiful drive nonetheless.

      I’ll hit you up for some local tips the next time I plan to drive the Parkway! 🙂

      RPRT Photo


Leave a Reply

